Local School Council
Each school has a Local School Council (LSC) composed of six parents of students attending the school, two community residents, two teachers and the principal. Illinois law (SB 1840) governs terms of office and responsibilities. 

In order to sustain our mission and continue a strong bond between the school and the community, we encourage the parents/guardians, students, teachers and staff members, and the community to join us at the Local School Council meetings.